Experience of EBP module

by

My experience to EBP had been exciting and quite challenging. As they say practice makes perfect, it had been so. My search for relevant literature directly related to my topic could not have been any better than it is right now. Thanks to EBP and my lecturer. Though not precisely perfect, my search skills are far better than before I did EBP. The ability to identify relevant literature, criticize it, disqualify it if it’s of substandard methodological quality was just awesome. The fact that it is research based makes it even better as it has added value to my research skills and we can add some of the literature we uncovered when doing our tasks to our thesis. That simply means adding quality information to our thesis. Some of the somewhat unpleasant experiences were that some databases were totally inaccessible and certain articles with good abstracts were not available in full text. I feel this somehow confined us to limited literature which could have been different had we had access to the inaccessible literature. In all, this is a module for every masters student to do. It’s a richly worth module to do. I had an awesome experience. (Simon)

Leave a Reply

